Request: Keep EXIF/Image-info visible while mouse hovers over image-thumbnail

The Info Panel (Ctrl+I) can be useful - but it gets in the way too much for continuous usage.

On the other hand, the pop-up that appears when mouse is hovered over an image-thumbnail tends to disappear just when you’re part way thru absorbing the details.

Request: Maintain visibility of the EXIF/image information at all times while the mouse-pointer is hovered over the thumbnail (instead of ending visibility after a short time).

Regards, John M … as initially suggested by @pjs123

I ran out of votes but it is a +1 for me

2 Likes

A definite vote from me. I can see no disadvantage to this and it would make the pop up window much easier to use,

Peter

Yes, I’m out of votes too … but I’ll come back and vote for this when I get one freed-up.

John

2 Likes

Agreed, it disappears too quickly for me too!

I’m new to PhotoLab and may have missed something, but I really like the Exif information window in the dock on the Customise tab. I suggest adding this to the dock in the PhotoLibrary tab as well, then exif information would always be visible for the selected image.

Regards, Peter

2 Likes

Not exactly what you asked for … however, this may be useful;

It’s not immediately obvious, but you can display EXIF/image info by pressing {Ctrl+I} and leave this pop-up window open while you scroll thru (or select) different images … the pop-up contents will change to correspond to each new selected image.

Note: I’m using the generic term “image” to refer to any RAW file or JPG, etc.

Regards, John M

PS. This suggestion is NOT proposed as a solution to the request submitted above … It’s just for info.

2 Likes

Thanks John, I hadn’t discovered that, it helps a lot!

Regards, Peter

Never really thought of this, i always did right mouseclick image properties and wondered about the small list of properties: