Help! Can't export finished file to disk

I hope someone can help me please. I am using DXO PL 3, but when I last used it, after the latest update, once I had completed editing a RAW file I clicked on Export to Disk but although the process seemed to be being carried out, at the end there was a red exclamation mark on the image thumb nail, and hovering over it said " Save has failed. Cannot Open file for writing".
I couldn’t get it working so reverted back to DXO PL 2. However I had the same problem. I then uninstalled both PL 2, and 3, then downloded and did a clean install of PL 3. However the same problem exists.
Does anyone have any ideas how I can cure this problem please? I’ve been using DXO for a few years without any problems.
I’m not the best with computers, or editing so please be kind
best wishes and thank you

Hello @waffley and welcome to the forum,

Could you, please, provide us with your logs? You can find them here - %UserProfile%\Documents\DxO PhotoLab 3 logs (please, archive them and attach here).

Thank you,
Regards,
Svetlana G.

Thank you for your welcome and offer to help!
I’ve found the logs, but I’m afraid I have no idea how to archive them and attach here.
Sorry to be so weak on this subject
Best wishes
Marcia

Hello,

Okay, then create a ticket on support.dxo.com and you’ll be carefully guided with all the procedures.

Regards,
Svetlana G.

Sometime it means that the already existing disk file is protected in some way.

George

Hi Svetlana
I’ve attached the logs as a Zip file. I hope that’s OK. I’m afraid the support suggestions so far aren’t helping, but interestingly they havent asked to see the logs
IDXO PL3 Logs.zip (22 Bytes)

Hello,

It’s empty - no log files inside your zip.

Regards,
Svetlana G.

I’m really sorry. I am pretty useless with all things computers! I am now in touch with the support team, and I’m hopeful they can resolve this issue, although it will probably end up being something that I did wrong.