Which monitor do you use for PL6

My question to you, which monitor do you use for PL6?
Do you also have a recommendation for DXO wide gamut?

I use the built in MacBook Air display and an old Acer 4K 23” monitor occasionally. The latter is probably no better than sRGB but it is calibrated. Suits my purposes, I’m only a hobbyist but I guess I’d go for an Apple or Eizo display if I was shopping - best I could justify without having to get a divorce

I use a ViewSonic VP-series monitor for sRGB work. It’s close to perfectly calibrated out of the box and has good uniformity after some tinkering with the bezel. I don’t need more than sRGB for output right now, though one day I will get a monitor that supports Display P3 or a wider gamut.

“DxO Wide Gamut” isn’t for display. Like ProPhoto RGB, it’s a working color space that contains nearly all of the range of color used by capture devices and output devices. It’s close to rec.2020, which no monitor can fully display. So I say pick a display that is best for what you ultimately use your images for. :smile:

I don’t have PL6, I’m still on PL5.

I’ve had an Adobe RGB compliant monitor for many years, a Dell U2413. The Dell software for it allows me to define which applications should be displayed in its Adobe RGB mode. This auto-switching feature is really handy.

When I eventually need to replace it, it will be one with at least Adobe RGB coverage. By then though, panels that can display even wider gamuts might be available and affordable for those of us on average income.

If money was no object, I’d probably go out and buy something at top of the Eizo range of monitors right now.Sadly though money is an object :grinning:

That’s a very apt recommendation … No point in buying a Ferrari just to drive to the shops !