Undo when Tagging Photos

When I am culling my photos after a shoot, I press ‘X’ to reject photos, ‘P’ to Pick etc. I have a filter set to not show the rejected photos, so when I reject a photo is ‘disappears’ from the library.

However, if I reject the photo accidentally, I have to reset the filter, find the photo and then unreject it. It would be a lot easier and more user friendly if Undo would undo that.

Thanks.

Hello @StevenL ,

that’s a difference between Mac and windows to have a look for in my opinion
image
Remove(Reject) = Shift + Del
Pick I haven’t found
‘X’ and ‘P’ would be a dream … configurable would be…I don’t have words for :wink:

Maybe in the next version?

best regards

I should add, once I reject a photo is disappears from the library, so I would not be able to unreject it without disabling the filter, unrejecting it, then enabling the filter. An Undo using Command Z on the Mac would be a lot better.

2 Likes

On a Mac, pick is 7 and 9 is reject. 8 clears the pick/reject, but only if the photo is still selected, i.e. not filtered out immediately after a reject, for example. An undo of each of those commands would indeed be massively useful. My method of culling photos is to have my filter not include rejected photos, then select all photos, set them all to picked and then just move right with the cursor key to keep the pick or hit 9 to reject it (which due to the filter moves to the next photo as well).
Otherwise, I would have had to select 7 to pick and then an additional cursor right to move to the next image. This way it is a single key stroke to move on.