Total integration & actual workflow

Hi everyone .I’m an Italian photographer and early new user of dxo softwares. When we will have a total integration with all the suite plugins?? I’ll love to have all the plugins directly like a pallette,similar to film pack.
And wich is the suggested workflow to have a correct and no quality loss output file with the actual plugins?
Thanks a lot

Welcome Alberto.

This is a question and not a feature request, Alberto. You are asking for information and asking us to vote for a noun and not an action. I.e. this post does not make sense as a feature request. Putting it in the wrong place/category makes this a disorganised place.

I can’t answer for DxO but based on close following of this forum for more over the last half year, there’s no immediate plans to incorporate Nik plugins within PhotoLab. Some of the functionality has been brought over to local adjustments, in particular the U-point system of applying insta-masks.

To use the Nik plugins to their full power, you’ll want a pixel editor like either Adobe Photoshop (CS6 will do) or Affinity Photo. There’s some people on the forum who use the Nik plugins a lot more often than I do, like @sankos @Sigi who can give you tips on an efficient Nik workflow.

I stick with PhotoLab as it’s a faster workflow. One tip which might help you with faster workflow (not with Nik but with PhotoLab) is to choose your selects (triage) and putting them in a finder folder with selects only before bringing your images into PhotoLab. I use FastRawViewer (cross-platform, simple, inexpensive), others like iMatch, ACDSee or PhotoMechanic. Evaluating images in PhotoLab is very slow as it takes between three and eight seconds to switch between images at full quality, depending on what camera you are using and what PhotoLab preset you have active.

Alberto,