Request: Support for Mutiple screens

I’m new to DxO, coming from having used U-point technology In Nikon Capture NX2 and the Google Nik collection in Lightroom. I’m still in my trial period and browsing through all the capabilities of Photolab. But from the few hours of experience, it is very likely I will purchase when my trial period ends. It is almost the same as in NX2, i.e. natively using U-point, not needing to save and open separately, excellent!. :clap:

Though I’m already very positive, there was one thing I was looking for. As per the subject, it would be great for DxO Photolab to support multiple screens (in windows, don’t know about Mac), similar to Lightroom, Nikon Capture DX and Camerabits photomechanic can do. Having a main working screen and a full-screen preview on the defined 2nd screen…

I’ve tried to play with the workspaces, by moving the pallets and file browser to my 2nd screen, leaving the picture on the other screen. This works but it’s not exactly what Lightroom does, which will show a full-screen preview based on your ‘working screen’.

Peter

1 Like

Hello Peter,

Thank you for the positive feedback and the suggestion. Yep, for now you can move presets and a filmstrip to the second screen.
We’ll analyze it and decide what can be done. But it won’t be soon as there are higher priority tasks right now.

Thank you
Regards,
Svetlana G.

1 Like

I agree with Peter: having the possibility to display the fullscreen preview on the second screen would be very valuable.

2 Likes

I too would like this feature request to be considered.

Thank You :smile:

2 Likes