PL 5.1, better filter options, but still only half the way

Just loaded 5.1 to see the improved filter options. Improved, yes, as it’s now possible to select one after one filter which should affect the selection. But come on DxO-guys: For each new filter I need to click again on the filter button? You’re doing this waste of time on purpose? :roll_eyes:

Why not making it simple for the users who might need to see 4 and 5★ ratings which are not processed, but RAW pictures and untagged. That’s five ticks, but ten clicks and always scrolling down from the filter button. There’s nothing like an intelligent folder to save a filter preset, so whenever I want to specifically look into some filtering I need to do more than necessary.

Thanks for the improvement anyway, having to switch off up to 24 ticks that way was much worse.

5 Likes

Hi,
i’m new to photolab’ started with version 5 - what filters are you talking about ?

Hi,
maybe you canget a look here Select and rate the photos - TuTo DxO

best regards

1 Like

In the PhotoLibrary you could click on a filter button to deselect properties of images you don’t want to see (at the moment). Now you need to click on the properties you do want to see. I could send a screenshot but it’s all German…

1 Like

Ok. got it, Thanks!!

The filter still feels strange:

My test images all have modules.

• When I check “module found”, all images get hidden
  • When I check “module not found”, all images get hidden
  • When I check “ambiguity”, nothing is shown, although one image has an ambiguity

Note: I deleted the database before testing, which does not seem to matter in this case…

I searched wherever this option “module check” was and looking at the manual … not available in Win version :joy: