Lost All Of My Custom Recipes

I’ve been using Nik since around 2009 when I first bought it, I then bought DXO when I bought a new PC.

I just had a new CPU/Motherboard etc fitted to my PC and when I went into Creative Cloud and opened Nik in Photoshop all of the recipes I have built over the last six years or so were gone. I thought that it may have been due to new motherboard and upgrading to Win 11 and that I would be able to get the recipes from my Win 10 laptop but I just opened that and it did an update to Nik 2.5 and I have exactly the same situation there, it looks like a fresh instal with none of my recipes.

I contacted support and they linked me to the appropriate page but I had already been there and tried what they suggested, I am not getting the up and down arrows next to Import in Silver FX or a cross next to Import in Color FX, as I said, it looks like a fresh instal with about ten presets on both my PC and laptop.

I really would like to get my custom built presets back so any help to do so would be very much appreciated.

Welcome to the DxO forum. Niky … Love your handle, BTW !

Do you mean that your recipes are no longer stored on-disk where you expect them to be ?

Or, that you cannot see them in, say CEP, and/or you cannot find the “Import” button to recall them ?

John M

Thanks for replying, John.

When I open NIK it looks like a fresh install, all of my recipes are gone and the Custom tab where they should be has a 0 next to it. If I press the import button it opens a blank tab.

I was not expecting this from my laptop yesterday and it gave me no other option than to update to Nik 2.5 and I am not sure if this is what lost my recipes on both laptop and PC rather than the new parts fitted to the PC.

@NikyMcNikface

If you have a backup, check + put them here ( Windows 10 ).

Screen Shot 09-30-22 at 02.59 PM

Screen Shot 09-30-22 at 03.00 PM

Thank you, Wolfgang, for replying.

I found these on PC.

Screenshot (244) crop