Load, Edit and Save Multi Images

Hi, apologies, I’m new to Silver Efex - How do I load a batch of images into Silver Efex, (apply a film type) and save the entire batch. I can do this for individual images, one at a time, but can’t see how I do an few at a time. Thanks.

AFAIK, you can’t load a batch of images into SEP … you need to process images one-by-one.

The only thing I can think of to make this a bit easier would be to create a custom recipe/preset - so that you can readily apply it to each image … to make the process a bit easier to replicate.

John M

Hi, Chris!

I process batches of images with Silver Efex Pro and the other Nik apps most of the time. The workflow varies depending on your starting point, but here are three methods I use that might work for you.

One: If your images are in Lightroom, select all the images you want to pass to Silver Efex, right-click on the images then choose “Edit in Silver Efex Pro”. If you’re using RAW files, a copy of the image will need to be created; if the image is a TIFF or JPEG, you can choose to create a copy or edit the original.

When Silver Efex opens, any effects you use on the first image will be applied to the others in the batch: so, for example, if you open five images and make changes to the first one, they are applied to all five. If you then page forward to the third image and make additional changes, those are applied to the fourth and fifth image (but not to the first and second image). When you’re done, choose “Apply All”.

Two: If you’re using Photoshop, you can apply Nik Collection effects to multiple open images several different ways, using Nik’s Selective Tool that pops up in Photoshop. See this link for a tutorial on the different techniques:

https://userguides.dxo.com/nikcollection/en/workflow-with-adobe-photoshop/#selective_tool_2