Lens Correction on export to NIK

I’m new to Photolab having acquired it through the latest NIK update. I’m impressed with it and use it as a first step with Lightroom but I’m experiencing something odd if I export from PL2 straight to Viveza. The lens distortion (barrel distortion from a 14mm Samyang FE lens) corrected in PL2 reappears in Viveza. It’s not my normal workflow so I’m not too disturbed by it but there will be times when I will go straight from PL2 to NIK rather than return to LR. When I do export to LR the correction stays with the file and is apparent in the DxO.dng in LR.

Any others experiencing similar?

Welcome David

I don’t understand "

because you export a RVB file to Viveza !?

Also, take a look on
https://www.dxo.com/project/dxo-opticspro-for-lightroom-users/

Pascal

Thanks Pascal. I’ll check those out.
I export to Viveza from PL2 from the dedicated ‘Export to NIK’ button in PL2, a TIFF is created and it is the TIFF that opens for editing in Viveza. It is there I see the reappearance of lens distortion.

Leaving Viveza out of the mix for now, If you just export to a Tiff file does the Tiff show the removal of lens distortion properly? Have you tried exporting to other programs in the Nik collection with the same results? I’m asking to determine if the problem is related to the export to the Nik Collection or it’s something else. If instead of sending a tiff file to Viveza, you send a jpg, do you have he same problem with lens distortion not being removed?

Same remarks as Mark.
This is not normal.
Open a ticket.

Pascal

Pascal,

Since he indicates he’s new to Photolab, until he tests other scenarios to see if the problem continues to happen there is little we can suggest. He talks about using PL as a first step with Lightroom and exporting from PL2 directly to the Nik collection. Besides testing exports to other Nik modules and straight to disk, I would want a better understanding of his process flow.