Is this Nik Causing this? SelectiveToolApp.exe - Application Error

I have a friend who is a wedding photog and uses Nik in her workflow occasionally. Of recent (ish) she’s been getting a blue error (not a BSOD) screen that states:

“NVOGLDC invisible
This App is preventing shutdown”

It then lists:

“SelectiveToolApp.exe - Application Error” and lots of references to memory locations, etc.

In desperation she ahs asked me to take a look - traditionally I’m a hardware engineer but IME errors like this are so vague as to be unhelpful. However, I went hunting through the event and error logs for a reference to the ‘SlectiveTooolApp’ and the only mentions I can find, which also coincide when she gets this error show this:

Application Error Faulting application name: SelectiveToolApp.exe, version: 5.0.3.51, time stamp: 0x5ece84ca
Faulting module name: Qt5Core.dll, version: 5.13.0.0, time stamp: 0x5d01df04
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00000000001f2401
Faulting process id: 0x4014
Faulting application start time: 0x01d72b1d564a3782
Faulting application path: **C:\ProgramData\DxO\Selective Palette\resource\qtlibs\SelectiveToolApp.exe**
Faulting module path: C:\ProgramData\DxO\Selective Palette\resource\qtlibs\Qt5Core.dll
Report Id: c11efc05-16f9-4a83-8ee4-80a2bc0eb2f0
Faulting package full name: 
Faulting package-relative application ID:

So, it appears DxO Nik is causing the issue, but is there a fix please? Is it as simple as an uninstall/reinstall approach or do we need to clear down registry entries, etc…?

She’s running, version: 5.0.3.51 x64 (v3.0.7) which, as far as I can tell, is not the latest version. So is it a matter of suck and see and upgrade to the latest?

Anybody able to help with this?

@CaptainPO @Jules - apologies for the tags but am looking to get assistance for my friends laptop. I can’t log a ticket as I don’t know her details.

Does it work without this Selective Tool?
Wolfgang

As I have no idea what the .exe is, then I have no idea.