FP6 in PL6

I’m new to DxO apps so this is probably a rookie error. I bought both elite versions of PL6 and FP6. Both are on the latest version. When I launch PL6 the startup screen shows my FP6 loading with serial number. When using PL6, FP6 options show up in the effects tab but no previews of the options show up which is frustrating. Someone told me to click on the Presets button top right and suddenly I saw the previews and even the film descriptions on the right hand column. I was a happy camper. But since that one night I’ve clicked on the Presets button and I get a truncated version of film presets, not the full FP6 version and the film descriptions are gone. Without those it doesn’t make sense to have to have FP6 integrated in PL6 but since I saw it one time I have to assume this is down to user error on my part. I’ve tried relaunching and option and control keys and spent hours trying to figure this out. Someone please take me out of my misery!!
Thanks in advance
Eric

maybe here →

grafik

Thanks, that brings up a pop-up window with the films by decade with a standard image for the decade but what I saw was my current image changed to show the effect plus with the period info for the specific film in the left hand panel. I’m working in b/w so unless I hallucinated this whole event there must be something else going on.

Are you referring to the TIme Machine presets or presets for all the film types in FilmPack 6?
You can access all the film types using the various Generic Renderings folders in the Color palette. See below:

If you were also hoping to see all presets for them in the preset preview tool, they are not all there. However, I created presets for the all the film types in FilmPack 5 Elite a few years ago and @Joanna Carter created presets for the additional film types added in FilmPack 6 over a year ago. A number of FilmPack users on this site have downloaded them. There is no cost involved. See my attached link below.

Mark