Forum language

Hello,
I am a beginner in DxO PhotoLab and new to the forum.
My first question is: Can I write my posts in German, or does it have to be English?

1 Like

You can write in German if it is easier. We have several German speakers and everyone else use Deepl to either read or write if necessary

As @Joanna indicated, you can post in German if you prefer. DxO is a French company and this forum has members from all over Europe and the world.

Many members prefer to post in English even though it is not their native language, but there is no requirement to do so. Many of us here use the French translation program DeepL to both read and post responses in other languages. This post is a translation of English to German using DeepL.

Now that this question has been answered, how else can we help you?

Mark
________________________________________________________________________-

Wie @Joanna angedeutet hat, können Sie auf Deutsch posten, wenn Sie es vorziehen. DxO ist ein französisches Unternehmen und dieses Forum hat Mitglieder aus ganz Europa und der ganzen Welt.

Viele Mitglieder ziehen es vor, auf Englisch zu posten, auch wenn es nicht ihre Muttersprache ist, aber das ist nicht vorgeschrieben. Viele von uns hier benutzen das französische Übersetzungsprogramm DeepL, um Antworten in anderen Sprachen zu lesen und zu schreiben. Dieser Beitrag ist eine Übersetzung vom Englischen ins Deutsche mit DeepL.

Nun, da diese Frage beantwortet ist, wie können wir Ihnen sonst noch helfen?

Mark

Sorry Mark, DeepL was developed in Germany by the company Linguee GmbH. The main dev is Jaroslaw Kutylowski which also doesn’t sound French to me. And is based in Cologne, Germany, see wikipedia.