Filtering in Image browser: Select only DXO developed pics! no other JPEGS

I have been using Photolab since a couple of years now and it has become my favorite tool for development and picture management as well, since I like to stay within one software. Since I am shooting RAW+JPEG routinely, both are shown in the image browser. After Raw development, DXO adds another JPEG file with the DXO extensiion in the filename. In the case of several hundred files, it would be preferable to only select the JPEF files coming out of the RAW development. This is not easily possible with the existing functionality.
Thus, I propose a filter should be added: Show only DXO developed files.
Please support this request by your vote

Meanwhile, Gottfried, you could direct your exported JPGs to a subfolder - so that they’re completely separated from your source files … for example, like this;

John M

1 Like

First question is for what are you using the ooc jpegs? (i shoot also rawplusjpeg but only use the jpegs which arn’t a sibling of a rawfile and for unprocessed viewing on my tv sent by my camera by WiFi.)

Do they need to be in the same folder? Or can it be : Imagefolder ; rawfolder 22-12-2020;oocjpeg?

Second question: Why would you want your finished jpegs in the same folder as the source images?

See also the following feature request as a possible way to implement what you want:

Hello @Gottfried and welcome to the forum,

But you can already filter out the images processed by DxO PL:

Isn’t it what you are looking for?

Regards,
Svetlana G.

1 Like

Hi @sgospodarenko,

Probably @Gottfried is on Mac as this option is not available in PhotoLab v4 filtering options on Mac:

Capture d’écran 2020-12-09 à 11.50.18

@StevenL,
a new item for the missing features on Mac vs Windows…

3 Likes

@ John-M
Thank you, this is an easy an practical workaround, which I did not think of myself.