Film Pack 3

Hi - I have been using Film Pack 3 for several years, right up to my most recent install of DXO PL5 elitr, and found it very satisfactory for my uses. It was originally a free gift from DXO. However after a drive failure I’ve had to reinstall everything, and “My Software” on the website does not show Film Pack 3. I’ve found the installer file, and it runs OK, however when I enter my activation code, I get a message “connection to our server failed”, which does not happen with the other packages. Please can someone advise how I can successfully reinstall and reactivate my Film Pack 3? Many thanks

The latest version is FilmPack 6, so you haven’t upgraded for 3 versions and will find that DxO, in common with many other software houses, only support the current version and its precedent.

You would be far better off upgrading to the latest version but, unfortunately, it would mean paying the full price as I believe FP3 is no longer listed as supported and may not even be compatible with PL5. However, you haven’t paid for the upgrades to intermediate versions, so that will help offset the cost.

Don’t forget, FilmPack isn’t just about the presets, there are also extra tools available that get integrated into PhotoLab.

It certainly is compatible with PL5, as I have been using it - and would like to continue.

It may be something to do with a revamp of customer accounts in early 2021.

@Marie is this something you can help with?

I had the “Free Gift” version of FP3. It was my first brush with DXO. It was the “Essential” version, not “Elite” and was not eligible for upgrade pricing. It had only film emulations and none of the other addons that @Joanna mentions. I used it with Optics Pro v8-v11. It was very nice and I was impressed with DXO’s quality.