This concerns the ‘Process photos’ dialog. There are only two options as destination folder; either ‘DxO’ folder in the original image(s) folder or Custom folder. Those are all the choices you get when processing images.
I just want the option to permanently set ‘save to original image folder’. No work-arounds, just set it once and never touch it again. Happy life.
Can I suggest that if this gets added that the Lightroom plugin is also updated with an option to stack the DXO version of the image with the original (and set the DXO version to the top of the stack / the primary image in the stack)