Denoising differnt results from PureRaw and PL4

Hello!
I’m new to the DxO applications/forums, and pretty new to the whole hobby in general.
I had a question regarding the denoising capabilities in both PureRaw and PL4 –
I recently purchased PL4 as my RAW editing software, and have downloaded PureRaw on the free trial. I was working on a photo of my friend where I accidentally had the ISO cranked way up on my camera during broad daylight, resulting in a lot of noise, especially on his face.
Now, from what I understand, the denoising capabilities in PL4 (elite) should be exactly the same as what is offered in PureRaw, but I’ve found that they yielded very different results. I selected DeepPrime in PL4 and my friend’s face still had substantial noise after exporting as JPEG (first image), whereas when I denoised in PureRaw and made my edits in PL then exported that as JPEG, I got a much better, cleaned up and de-noised face (2nd Image).
Could someone explain to me what’s going on here? Did I not apply something correctly when I edited the photo straight in PL, without having gone through PureRaw?
Thanks!

Hello
Are you sure you have to apply the same corrections?
I did not use Pureraw but I think it’s automatic while you can edit everything with PL4.

PureRAW chooses the denoising settings for you based on the RAW file. PhotoLab is manual control, though you can use a preset as a starting point for your edits. The two images clearly differ in more ways than just denoising. What adjustments were applied in PL4? And what level of JPEG compression was used when exporting?

I must be missing something here…

If you’ve already bought PL, why do you need to investigate PureRaw? Isn’t PureRaw an application designed to offer users of other software (Lightroom, PS, etc.) a way of pre-processing their RAW files to get the benefit of DxO’s denoising tools? If you’ve already got PL, you’ve already got PureRaw and a lot more. In other words as a PL user, PureRaw is redundant.