If DXO.JPG photos are deleted are the original JPG photos preserved? I want to increase space on my SSD.
Do you mean the JPGs created when you “Export to disk” from PL, following corrections you made to an original JPG ?
Assuming so; then deleting those exported JPGs will not cause your original JPGs to be deleted too.
Depends on how you stored them.
If you stored them in different folders and you have made shotnumber_dxo.jpg as export then they are easy indentifyable.
Go to the folder and cleanout the folder is the safest.
Otherwise you have to be very carefull.
Alway’s use a suffix or change the original jpgs as shotnumber_original.jpg