CR2 thumbnail image is darker

I am a amateur bird photographer , I tried DxO pureRAW 1.2 for several days, the performance of denoise is excellent .
but I found some ploblems as below .

1. when input CR2 RAW file , if you look at the thumbnail image , some are darker , some are normal , I wonder this is a bug , I can sent CR2 RAW file to you if you need it .
    CR3 is OK to me , CR2 unstable (both 1D4 and IDX2).
  2. once “DxO modules” button become “No actions required” , it can not change setting again . I try to press “DxO modules” button but it does not working .

Computer system : Windows 10 with i5 CPU

Camera :
CANON 1D4 , CR2 RAW
CANON 1DX2 , CR2 RAW
CANON R5 , CR3

Lens :
500mm / F4.0
600mm / F4.0

Wei-Hsin Chen

Welcome to the forum, @Wei-Hsin-Chen !

Previews of RAW files often look different if viewed in explorer, finder or applications - each OS and application projects the previews differently:

• Some present the thumbnail or preview that is embedded in the RAW file
  • Some apply colour profiles, exposure compensations, sharpening and whatnot

While it might be tempting to regard one as right and the other as wrong, the most important thing imo is that the processed image looks like what you intended it to look like, be it on a screen or as a print.

Note that PureRAW does not offer any possibility to change general settings. It is meant to be a pre-processor for whatever app you use to finish your images in.

thank you for quickly reply .
my concern is not only thumbnail , the image of DNG file is also darker .
after “process RAW phot to JPG or DNG” , no matter you choose “view results” or “export to Photoshop” ,
the image always darker .
my ploblem is some image is darker and some is normal , below are my examples :
first , normal

second darker

I have another question about DxO module button , my question is I want to remove Dxo module setting , but can not enter the menu .

Wei-Hsi Chen