Confirmation of "undo"

I am new to PL2 and have scoured the forum to avoid a repeat question, so forgive me if this is.
After applying a number of edits, is there no way to selectively “undo” one or several edits, other than CTRL+Z for the last one?
I hope I am wrong. I even downloaded the trial version, thought I would have seen this.
Thanks for the assistance.

NO. Only Ctrl+ Z but very deep and specific ti each photo.

Another method would be to create virtual copies along the way.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum. Sadly, as Pieloe indicated, the feature you are looking for is not in Photolab. The subject has come up before, but I’m not sure if that feature is in the current backlog for future implementation.

Mark

Welcome, Christopher,

Unless you’re referring to Local Adjustments (where Ctrl+Z is the only way to undo - tho, quite easily & effectively) then it’s a very simple process to undo corrections - - you can simply de-activate (by clicking on the “highlighted square” next to) the correction in question.

John M

1 Like

I think he means undoing specific past edits from a history list, not necessarily in the same order they were applied.

Mark

Is that relevant to PL corrections?

Undoing corrections in a specific order is relevant in software that uses, for example, layers - as a particular correction may have implications on another correction made before or after it - - but, that’s not an issue at all for Global corrections in PL … you can activate/deactivate any (Global) correction in any order/sequence that you may wish.

Regards, John M

1 Like

Its been about a year since I uninstalled Lightroom, but I believe you can go back in the edit history list, see the results of previous edits at any given point in time, and undo all edits going forward from that point in the past rather than back them out one undo at a time. My earlier post was not clear enough, but that Is what I think he may have been suggesting.

Mark